Photographer: | Photographer: |
04 Oct / 2020Program by:

Soul Tracks – ep.11 “Screen Music”

Soul Tracks is a music and chat programme on Auroville Radio. The idea behind the show is for us to share music that we love, music that stirs our souls, with our listeners.

As well as playing the music, we will talk about what makes the track special for us. That might be the significance of the lyrics, the cultural and historical roots and impact of the tune, or simply a more personal tale of what makes the song special for us.

For the moment, the Soul Tracks are all chosen by us, but in time, we want to open the show up to others inside Auroville, and indeed around the world, who would like to share their Soul Tracks with us all.

Song List:

Nancy Sinatra & John Barry – You Only Live Twice

Lalo Schifrin – The Wave

Charlie Parker – Laura

Robert & Richard Sherman – I Wanna be Like You (The Monkey Song)

Ron Grainger & Delia Derbyshire – Dr Who Theme (1963)

Andrew Lloyd Webber & Tim Rice – What’s the Buzz?

Yan Tiersen – La Valse d’Amelie

Chemical Brothers – The State We’re in

David Carbonara – Lipstick

Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova – Lies

John Barry, Arr. David Arnold – James Bond Theme


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *