Photographer: |
05 Dec / 2020Program by:

Soul Tracks ep. 20 “Return of the Son of ….”

Soul Tracks is a music and chat programme on Auroville Radio. The idea behind the show is for us to share music that we love, music that stirs our souls, with our listeners.

As well as playing the music, we will talk about what makes the track special for us. That might be the significance of the lyrics, the cultural and historical roots and impact of the tune, or simply a more personal tale of what makes the song special for us.

For the moment, the Soul Tracks are all chosen by us, but in time, we want to open the show up to others inside Auroville, and indeed around the world, who would like to share their Soul Tracks with us all.

Song List:

Ziggy Marley – Roots Rock Reggae (Live)

The Wallflowers – One Headlight

Julian Lennon – Too Late for Goodbyes

Ghost of a Saber Toothed Tiger – Animals

Rufus Wainwright – Cigarettes & Chocolate Milk (Live)

Jeff Buckley – Lover, You Should Have Come Over

Fistful of Mercy – Fistful of Mercy

Norah Jones – Say Goodbye (Jose Padilla Remix)

The Claypool Lennon Delirium – Blood & Rockets (Live)

Dweezil Zappa – Watermelon in Easter Hay (Live)

The Who – We Won’t Get Fooled Again (Live)