Photographer: |
05 Sep / 2020Program by:

Soul Tracks – ep 7

Soul Tracks is a music and chat programme on Auroville Radio. The idea behind the show is for us to share music that we love, music that stirs our souls, with our listeners.

As well as playing the music, we will talk about what makes the track special for us. That might be the significance of the lyrics, the cultural and historical roots and impact of the tune, or simply a more personal tale of what makes the song special for us.

For the moment, the Soul Tracks are all chosen by us, but in time, we want to open the show up to others inside Auroville, and indeed around the world, who would like to share their Soul Tracks with us all.

Song List:
Kool & the Gang – Funky Stuff
Tom Petty – You Wreck Me
The Sensational Alex Harvey Band – The Hot City Symphony Part Two: The Man in the Jar
Fun – We Are Young
BTS – Dynamite
Babadu – Words to a Song
Bee Gees – Night Fever
The Beat – Can’t Get Used to Losing You
The Band – Ophelia (Live)
Tin Machine – Maggie’s Farm (Live)
John Lennon & Elton John – Whatever Gets You Thru the Night (Live)
Bono & Frank Sinatra – I’ve Got You Under My Skin