Photographer: |
08 May / 2021Program by:

Soul Tracks – The Mayfly Sessions, ep.1

As Covid closes Auroville’s radio station, Soul Tracks’ Matt, aka The Mayfly, takes a sleep-deprived sojourn among the musical archives. The result is a homemade podcast from Fortress Sunship, the Isolation Station. Classic songs and historical musings from the early 19th century to the disco days of the late ’70s ensue.

Song list:

The Lovin’ Spoonful – Daydream

Norman Greenbaum – Spirit in the Sky
The Ram Jam Band – Black Betty

Leadbelly – Black Betty
Shirley Ellis – The Nitty Gritty

The Beatles – Leave My Kitten Alone

The Beach Boys – In My Room

The Flamingos – I Only Have Eyes for You

Elvis Presley – Jailhouse Rock

War – Low Rider

Lipps Inc – Funky Town