Photographer:Carel | Members of Governing Board and International Advisory Council Photographer:Carel | Dr. Karan Singh, Chairman of the Auroville Foundation Photographer:Carel | Julian Lines member of the International Advisory Council
08 Sep / 2012Program by:
Language: English

GB, IAC & residents Interaction

On Saturday evening, September 8, 2012, there was an interaction between the members of the Governing Board, the International Advisory Council and the residents of Auroville at the Solar Kitchen. During this gathering, Dr. Karan Singh addressed the Aurovilians and gave a touching speech. Each member of the GB and IAC expressed their experience during their tenure and their deep appreciation of Auroville. Later, the Chairman presented the first twelve identity cards (issued by the Auroville Foundation) to Aurovilians.

Present: Members of the Governing Board : Dr. Karan Singh Chairman ; Ms. Ameeta Mehra; Dr. Aster Patel; Shri B.V. Doshi – Chairman TDC; Shri A.N. Jha (Ex-Officio) – Joint Secretary & Financial Adviser, HRD Ministry; Dr. Jaipal Singh HRD Ministry, Director Department of Higher Education (UNESCO), substituting for Ms. Veena Ish, Joint Secretary, Ministry HRD. Members of the International Advisory Council: Sir Mark Tully – Chairman, Mr. Doudou Diene, Dr. Marc Luyckx Ghisi, Dr. Visha N. Desai, Mr. Julian Lines. Shri N. Bala Baskar, IAS (Retd.), Secretary of the Auroville Foundation, Shri P.R. Srinivasamurty, FAO, Auroville Foundation.